Center for Service-Learning

Center for Service-Learning

Advisory Boards

Student Advisory Board

The Student Advisory Board is a group of students who meet periodically throughout the semester to provide the Center for Service-Learning with a student's opinion and discuss Service-Learning. To become involved with the Student Advisory Board please contact the center's graduate assistant at 716-888-2162.

Partner Advisory Board

 

Mary Beth Zanghi
Hamlin Park Public School 74
kristopher.stiles@ccwny.org  

Becky Mischler
Catholic Charities of Buffalo
b.mischler@ccwny.org  

Carlisle Lipke
Buffalo Therapeutic Riding Center
BECandBTRC@aol.com

Nancy Langer
Nativity Miguel School 
NMLanger@aol.com 

Mary Ross
Burgard High School 301 
meross@buffaloschools.org

Mike Lee
Community Action Organization
mlee@caoec.org

Joe Van Volkenburg
Campus Ministry
vanvolkj@canisius.edu

Seladi Shebule
Somali Bantu Association
(716) 228-0581

 

 

 Faculty Advisory Board

 

Allyson Backstrom, PhD
Pre-Med
backstra@canisius.edu
x2539

Fernand Astiz, PhD
Education
astizm@canisius.edu 
x3724

Kate Dierenfield, PhD
History
dierenfk@canisius.edu
 x2683

Tanya Loughead, PhD
Philosophy
tanya.loughead@canisius.edu  
x2329

Nicolas Lorgnier, PhD
Sport Administration
lorgnien@canisius.edu
x3733

Ronald Brian Rivas, PhD
Management
rivasr@canisius.edu
x2603

Richard Falkenstein, PhD
Fine Arts and Music
falkensr@canisius.edu
x2407

Erin Robinson, PhD
Sociology, Anthropology
robinso5@canisius.edu 
x2748

Nancy Wallace, PhD
Education
wallacen@canisius.edu
 x2768

Johanna Fisher, PhD
English and Women's Studies 
fisherj@canisius.edu
x2647

Barbara Irwin, PhD
Communication Studies
irwin@canisius.edu 
x2108

Sister Patricia Brady SSMN
Center for Service-Learning
bradyp@canisius.edu
x2177