Community Based Learning

Community Based Learning

Advisory Boards

Student Advisory Board

The Student Advisory Board is a group of students who meet periodically throughout the semester to provide the Center for Community-Based Learning with a student's opinion and discuss Service-Learning. To become involved with the Student Advisory Board please contact the center's graduate assistant at 716-888-2162.

Partner Advisory Board

 

Kris Stiles
Hamlin Park Public School 74
kristopher.stiles@ccwny.org  

Becky Mischler
Catholic Charities of Buffalo
b.mischler@ccwny.org  

Bill Rogers
Science Firsthand: Partners in Discovery
billroger@gmail.com

George Pulinthitta
Westminster Presbyterian Church
gpulinthitta@bluefrog.com

Kathy Jamil
Universal School of Buffalo
kjamil@myuniversalschool.org

Nancy Langer
Nativity Miguel School
NMLanger@aol.com 

Mary Ross
Burgard High School 301
meross@buffaloschools.org

Bryana DiFonzo
Journey's End Refugee Center
bdifonzo@jersbuffalo.org

Mike Lee
Community Action Organization
mlee@caoec.org

Maria "Apple" Domingo
Jewish Family Services
mdomingo@jfsbuffalo.org

 Faculty Advisory Board

 

Allyson Backstrom, PhD
Pre-Med
backstra@canisius.edu
x2539

Ji-Hee Kim, PhD
Management
kim15@canisius.edu
x2606

Professor Elizabeth Brandjes
Partnerships and Field Experience
brandjee@canisius.edu
 x2768

Tanya Loughead, PhD
Philosophy
tanya.loughead@canisius.edu  
x2329

Barbara Burns, PhD
Adolescence Education
burns1@canisius.edu
x3291

Ronald Brian Rivas, PhD
Management
rivasr@canisius.edu
x2603

Richard Falkenstein, PhD
Fine Arts and Music
falkensr@canisius.edu
x2407

Nancy Rosenbloom, PhD
History
rosenbl@canisius.edu
x2689

Julie Henry, PhD
Education
henry1@canisius.edu
 x3729

Professor Heron Simmonds-Price
Philosophy
simmondh@canisius.edu
x2320

Johanna Fisher, PhD
English and Women's Studies
fisherj@canisius.edu
x2647

Margaret Stefanski, PhD
Modern Languages
stefansm@canisius.edu
x3736

Barbara Irwin, PhD
Communication Studies
irwin@canisius.edu
x2108

Pat Coward, PhD
English
cowardp@canisius.edu
x2839