CLOSE

Center for Service-Learning

Center for Service-Learning

Advisory Boards

Student Advisory Board

The Student Advisory Board is a group of students who meet periodically throughout the semester to provide the Center for Service-Learning with a student's opinion and discuss Service-Learning. 

Partner Advisory Board

 

Mary Beth Zanghi
Hamlin Park Public School 74
kristopher.stiles@ccwny.org  

Becky Mischler
Catholic Charities of Buffalo
b.mischler@ccwny.org  

Erwin Rakoczy
Fillmore Corridor 
rakoczy12@gmail.com

Nancy Langer
Nativity Miguel School 
NMLanger@aol.com 

Mary Ross
Burgard High School 301 
meross@buffaloschools.org

Mike Lee
Community Action Organization
mlee@caoec.org

Joe Van Volkenburg
Campus Ministry
vanvolkj@canisius.edu

Saladi Shebule
Somali Bantu Association
(716) 228-0581

 

 Faculty Advisory Board

 

Allyson Backstrom, PhD
Pre-Med
backstra@canisius.edu
x2539

Fernanda Astiz, PhD
Education
astizm@canisius.edu 
x3724

Camille Pontrello, PhD
Literacy
pontrelc@canisius.edu
 x2297

Tanya Loughead, PhD
Philosophy
tanya.loughead@canisius.edu  
x2329

Nicolas Lorgnier, PhD
Sport Administration
lorgnien@canisius.edu
x3733

Ronald Brian Rivas, PhD
Management
rivasr@canisius.edu
x2603

Richard Falkenstein, PhD
Fine Arts and Music
falkensr@canisius.edu
x2407

Erin Robinson, PhD
Sociology, Anthropology
robinso5@canisius.edu 
x2748

Nancy Wallace, PhD
Education
wallacen@canisius.edu
 x2768

Professor Johanna Fisher
English and Women's Studies 
fisherj@canisius.edu
x2647

Barbara Irwin, PhD
Communication Studies
irwin@canisius.edu 
x2108

Sister Patricia Brady SSMN
Center for Service-Learning
bradyp@canisius.edu
x2177

Coral Snodgrass, PhD
Management
snodgras@canisius.edu
x2607

Joshua Russell, PhD
Animal Behavior
russellj@canisius.edu
x2751

Richard Reitsma, PhD
Modern Languages, Lit. & Cultures
reitsmar@canisius.edu
x2408