CLOSE

ArtsCanisius

ArtsCanisius

Meet the Faculty Series

This series features members of the Canisius Fine Arts Department Faculty in recitals, lectures and art exhibits.

Monday, September 14, 2015
Meet-the-Faculty Lecture
“Playing the Image: Graphic Notation and Improvisation – An Exploration of the Connections Between Sight and Sound”
Michael Colquhoun, composer and flutist
12:00 PM | MCC

Monday, September 21, 2015
Meet-the-Faculty Recital
Cristen Gregory, soprano
Bryan Eckenrode, cello
Jane Cary, piano
12:00 PM | MCC

Thursday, October 22, 2015
Meet-the-Faculty Recital
Diana Hunger, saxophone
1:00 PM | MCC

Sunday, November 8, 2015
Student/Faculty Recital
3:00 PM | MCC

Monday, November 9, 2015
Meet-the-Faculty Lecture
Kristina Laun,
“Curatorial 101”
12:00 PM | SC Regis

Monday, November 16, 2015
Meet-the-Faculty Recital
Ellen Barnum, bassoon
12:00 PM | MCC

Thursday, February 18, 2016
Meet-the-Faculty Recital
Dave DeWitt Jazz Ensemble
7:30 PM | MCC

Friday, February 26, 2016
Meet-the-Faculty Recital
Elizabeth Widzinski, clarinet
12:00 PM | MCC

Monday, March 14, 2016
“Clara Schumann: A Woman Ahead of Her Time”
Karen Schmid, piano
Ruth Wurster, guest
12:00 PM | MCC

Sunday, March 20, 2016
Student/Faculty Recital
3:00 PM | MCC

Monday, April 11, 2016
Meet-the-Faculty Recital
Bob Accurso, percussion
12:00 PM | MCC