ArtsCanisius

ArtsCanisius

Student Performances

Opportunities abound for Canisius students to perform. This series features the Canisius College chorale, orchestra, band and jazz ensemble in concert as well as solo performances by Canisius students.

Saturday, October 26
Erie County Wind Ensemble,
John Maguda, director
Canisius College Concert Band ,
Paul D. Biddle, director
5:00 PM / MCC

Sunday, November 10
Student/Faculty Recital
3:00 PM / MCC

Wednesday, December 4
Cantio Sacra
Bradley Wingert, director
1:00 PM / Science Hall

Friday, December 6
Canisius College Chorale
Frank Scinta, director
7:30 PM / MCC

Saturday, December 7
Canisius College Concert Band
Paul D. Biddle, director
Canisius College Jazz Ensemble
Dave Schiavone, director
7:30 PM / MCC

Sunday, December 8
Canisius College Chamber Orchestra
Ansgarius Aylward, director
7:30 PM / MCC

Thursday, March 6
Coffee House
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM / MCC

Sunday, March 9
Festival of Ensembles
Tickets: $5 admission
7:00 PM / MCC

Saturday, April 5
Griffins Give Back Benefit Recital
$7 general admission; $5 students
7:30 PM / MCC

Friday, April 11
Ignatian Scholarship Day
Canisius College Concert Band
Paul D. Biddle, director
Canisius College Jazz Ensemble
Dave Schiavone, director
7:30 PM / MCC
This day is a celebration spotlighting the academic achievements of the undergraduate and graduate students; and showcasing their best work through exhibits, presentations or performances. 

Sunday, April 27
Opera Workshop
Melissa Thorburn, director
7:00 PM / MCC

Monday, April 28
Canisius College Chamber Orchestra
Ansgarius Aylward, director
7:30 PM / MCC

Wednesday, April 30
Cantio Sacra
Bradley Wingert, director
1:00 PM / Science Hall

Saturday, May 3
Canisius College Chorale
Frank Scinta, director
7:30 PM / MCC