Upcoming Seminars

Please check back for upcoming seminars.

Past Seminars (Spring 2011 -- )

Samantha Youmans, "Non Linear Classifications of Ultrametric Spaces"
Apr 23, 2012 (Wed.), 3:00-3:50 p.m., Old Main 110

Four talks:
 (1). "Connections between Mathematics and Music: The Auditory Aesthetics of the Baroque Era" (by Regina Pollack); (2). "New Techniques for Computing Generalized Roundness" (by Danielle Mallare); (3). "Analyzing Circular Decks and Probability Transition Matrices" (by Mary Russell); (4). "Non-linear Geometry of Ultrametric Spaces" (by Samantha Youmans)
Jan 25, 2012 (Wed.), 3:00-4:15 p.m., Old Main 422

Jason Tata, "The Supremal p-negative Type of a Finite Metric Space"
Nov 30, 2011 (Wed.), 3:00-3:50 p.m., Old Main 403

Christina Ruggeri, "The Negative Binomial"
Nov 9, 2011 (Wed.), 3:00-3:50 p.m., Old Main 403

Dr. Kelly Delp (Buffalo State College), "Playing with surfaces: spheres, monkey pants, and zippergons"
Oct 26, 2011 (Wed.), 3:00-3:50 p.m., Old Main 403

A special double feature, "On QR-decomposition" (by Kristen May, Patrick O'Loughlin, Mary Russell) and "Dark Matter: A basic physical introduction and numerical model" (by Jerod Sikorskyj)
May 4, 2011 (Wed.), 2:30-3:20 p.m., Old Main 201

Christina Ruggeri, "Convex Polygons formed by Tangrams
Apr 27, 2011 (Wed.), 2:30-3:20 p.m., Old Main 201

Mary Russell, "Sensitivity of Initial Conditions Seen in Dynamical Systems
Apr 13, 2011 (Wed.), 2:30-3:20 p.m., Old Main 201

Mary Russell, "Matrix Groups as Manifolds
Feb 9, 2011 (Wed.), 2:30-3:20 p.m., Old Main 201

Regina Pollack, "Fermat's Last Theorem when n=4
Jan 26, 2011 (Wed.), 2:30-3:20 p.m., Old Main 201