Alumni Association Elects Seven to Board of Directors

BUFFALO, NY – The Canisius College Alumni Association Board of Directors elected seven new members to fill outgoing positions. The board of directors works with the Office of Alumni Engagement to help cultivate volunteerism, mentoring and participation at Canisius College, among alumni, students, parents and friends of the institution. Members are elected to serve three-year terms. The new members are:

Myles M. Abbott ’03, MBAAC ’04, senior manager, PricewaterhouseCoopers;

Nina M. Barone ’06, director of admissions, marketing & communications, Nichols School;

Marie E. Hojnacki ’83, PhD, associate professor of political science, Penn State University;

Mark A. Johnson ’94, vice president and community development manager, SunTrust Bank;

Thomas F. Keenan ’75, MBA ’81, vice president, M&T Bank;

Susan M. Swarts MBA ’99, (retired) planning and scheduling manager, National Grid; and

David C. Wagner ’00, senior vice president, Roosevelt & Cross Inc.

The Alumni Association Board is led by President Mark J. Manuele ’92, First Vice President Nicholas Fiume ’01 and Second Vice President Judy Bassanello ’83. Ann Woloszynski ’90, MBA ’94 serves as immediate past president.

One of 28 Jesuit universities in the nation, Canisius is the premier private university in Western New York.