Board of Regents

The Canisius College Board of Regents serves as an advisory group to the Canisius College president and Board of Trustees. The Board of Regents is made up of 36 members who are appointed to three-year terms.

Members for the 2018-2019 academic year include:

Brian M. Murphy ’95, Chairman of the Board of Regents, Partner, Lawley Benefits Group LLC

Mary Perna Greenwald ’84, MBA ’96, CFP, Vice Chair of the Board of Regents, Associate VP and Financial Advisor, Perna Greenwald Group at Morgan Stanley Wealth Management

Timothy P. Balkin ’81, Treasurer and Group Vice President, Moog Inc.

Salvatore M. Calandra ’80, MD, Cardiologist/Director, Cardiology Services Mobile Primary Care

Michael G. Christiano ’83, Owner, Left Bank Restaurant

Vincent D. Clark ’97, Director of Development, University Library, Stony Brook University

Bonnie L. Cywinski ’87, Director of Operations, Blue Cardinal Capital

Margaret M. DelPlato ’96, Adjunct Instructor, Rochester Institute of Technology

Jack J. Dempsey, Jr. ’83, Senior Vice President of Strategy, Northwest Equity Partners

Elizabeth A. Edbauer ’87, Community Volunteer

Rhonda Frederick MPA ’03,  President/ Chief Executive Officer, People, Inc.

Therese J. Fuerst ’96, President, Fuerst Consulting Corp.

John J. Hurley ’78, President, Canisius College (Ex-officio)

Edward J. Kelley ’08, Management Consultant, Capco

Thomas C. Kingston ’71, Financial/Business Consultant, Ivoclar

Adam E. Kisailus ’97, MBA ’16, PhD, Asst. Dean for Internships and Education Outreach, Roswell Park Cancer Institute

Edward W. McGrogan ’88, Chief Accounting Officer and Controller, Discover Financial Services

Wendy L. Montante ’89, Community Volunteer

Susan L. O’Sullivan ’04, Vice President, Ingram Micro

Daniel S. Paolini ’07, Chief Executive Officer, NexxusPoint

Judith A. Perez Caro ’96, PhD, Director of Equity, Community and Inclusion, Georgetown University Law Center

James P. Schnell ’95, Partner, Mengel Metzger Barr & Company LLP

Timothy A. Sherry ’84, Executive Vice President, Gelia, Wells & Mohr, Inc.

Anthony B. Spada, Jr. ’80, MBA ’87 President & Chief Executive Officer, AAA of Western and Central New York

Scott L. Sroka ’94, Assistant U.S. Attorney, U.S. Attorney’s Office/Department of Justice

Jeffrey F. Swiatek ’88, Partner, Hodgson Russ LLP

Jill M. Syracuse ‘83, Executive Vice President/Member Services Independent Health

Stephen M. Ulrich ’88, Owner, Granite Spine LLC

David C. Wagner ’00, Senior Vice President, Roosevelt & Cross Inc.

Christopher X. Zarra ’90, Owner, Zarra Wealth Management