Patrick Lee Scholars Meet Their Benefactor

Pictured (l-r) Top row: Patrick P. Lee Foundation Trustees David Horan ’62, Lee C. Wortham ’79, Patrick P. Lee HON ’99, Arthur Michalek ’75, PhD, and Robert J. Lane, Jr.; Middle row: Deu Awouk ’21, Katie Quinn ’21, Luca Zambito ’20, Dimitri Kokkinis ’20, Tucker Weppner ’20 and Jane Mogavero, executive director, Patrick P. Lee Foundation; Bottom row: President John Hurley, Nick Szabo ’21, Rodrigo Ortiz ’21, Chelsea Okon ’22, Anna Costa ’20 and Leah Wardner ’21

October 29, 2019


Students who received the Patrick P. Lee Foundation Scholarship had a chance to meet their benefactor and foundation board members earlier this month. The reception provided the opportunity for students to thank Lee and the board members for their generosity. Students also shared how their scholarships are making a difference in their success at Canisius. Each Lee scholar receives $10,000 a year for their studies.

Nick Szabo ’21 shares what the Lee Scholarship means to his success at Canisius

The Patrick P.  Lee Foundation Endowed Scholarship was established in memory of Patrick Warn Lee in 2018 for deserving students pursuing degrees in finance, computer science, math and statistics or physics and who espouse the qualities of integrity, leadership, service to community and entrepreneurship.

Patrick P. Lee HON ’99 with President John Hurley and Lee Scholars