Graduate Assistantships

  • Graduate Assistantships are available in various departments and resumes are accepted on a continual basis.
  • Compensation varies by department. The typical award is a tuition waivers for 3 or 6 credit hours for working 10 or 20 hours per week.
  • Athletic and HESAA Assistantships are handled by a separate process; accepted students will be contacted by their department.
  • Resumes can also be sent directly to academic departments. Contact your program department directly for specific details. 
Accounting Laura McEwen mcewenl@canisius.edu
Admissions (Undergraduate) Justin Rogers rogers44@canisius.edu 
Alumni Engagement Liz Culliton cullitoe@canisius.edu
Center for Urban Education Jeff Lindauer lindauej@canisius.edu
Center for Professional Development Jennifer Patrick patrickj@canisius.edu
Center for Service Learning Patricia Brady patrickj@canisius.edu
Counseling and Human Services Holly D'Angelis tanigosh@canisius.edu
edTPA Tutor (Education and Human Services) Nancy Wallace wallacen@canisius.edu
Dept of Arts and Sciences Barbara Porter porterb@canisius.edu
Development Dennis Misko miskod@canisius.edu
Philosophy Stephen Chanderbhan chanders@canisius.edu
Graduate Admissions Lauren Kicak gradadm@canisius.edu 
Instiutional Advancement Carol Lower lowerc@canisius.edu 
Intramurals Tim Seil seilt@canisius.edu
Kinesiology Shawn O'Rourke orourke1@canisius.edu
Koessler Center Operations Tim Seil seilt@canisius.edu
Pre - Medicine Allyson Backstrom backstra@canisius.edu
Sport Administration Shawn O'Rourke orourke1@canisius.edu
Student Records & Financial Services Kevin Smith smithk@canisius.edu
Teacher Education Barbara Burns burns@canisius.edu
Web Services Josh Kruk krukj@canisius.edu
Institute for Autism Research Marcus Thomeer thomeerm@canisius.edu