Sports Hall of Fame

sports hall of fame canisius

The Sports Hall of Fame honors former outstanding varsity athletes of the college who competed in intercollegiate athletics, as well as persons who have made outstanding contributions to Canisius athletics in a non-playing capacity.

Up to eight awards may be presented per year. The awards are presented on a biennial basis. The Rev. Paul J. Dugan, S.J. Award recognizes individuals who have had a significant impact on Canisius University Athletics over an extended period of time, but who do not qualify for induction into the Sports Hall of Fame as an athlete or non-athlete.


58th Sports Hall of Fame Induction Class:

Cory Conacher '11 (Hockey)

Allison Daley '11, MS '13 (Women's Lacrosse)

Shane Davis '11 (Baseball)

Mark G. Evans '83 (Rev. Paul J. Dugan, S.J. '45 Award)

Adam Jones '11 (Men's Lacrosse) 

Alan McGreal '10 (Men's Soccer)

Cameron Norton '09 (Softball) 

Frank Turner '10, MS '11 (Men's Basketball)