Lorch Award and Winners

The Dr. I. Joan Lorch Award for Women & Gender Studies honors a person who has made a significant contribution to women and who exemplifies the pursuit of liberation and justice regarding sex, gender, and sexuality.

Click here for the 2017 Nomination Form.

2016 Winners:

  • Speakers : All Awardees
  • Community Award: The Di Gamma Five 1978 (Darlene M. Nowak, Virginia M. Scahill, Helen Planinsek Brady; Louise LaVere, and Maria Valvo)
  • Canisius Colleague Award: Melissa Mosko, Ph. D., Department of Philosophy
  • Canisius Student Award: Elizabeth Sawka ‘16
  • '92 - '99 Lorch Award winners
  • '00 - '09 Lorch Award winners
  • '10 - Present